Events

Demonstration

Sat 18 Aug 2018, 11am–3pm

Maker Demonstration with Nicki Jarvis

Free, everyone welcome

Workshop

Every Tuesday during the summer holidays 24 Jul - 28 Aug, 10am-2pm

Summer Family Workshops: Design a Place to Play

Free, drop in, everyone welcome

Workshop

Sat 1 Sep 2018, 10am–4pm

Sewing Workshop with Sarah Elliott

£30, 14yrs+, please book

Demonstration

Sat 22 Sep 2018, 11am–3pm

Maker Demonstration with Kathryn Parsons

Free, everyone welcome

Workshop

Sat 29 Sep 2018, 10:30am–4:30pm

Colour and Perspective — Drawing Architecture Workshop with Rebecca Pymar

£40, 18yrs+, please book

Workshop

Sat 8 Sep, 15 Sep, 29 Sep and 6 Oct, 10am–1pm

Pattern Cutting: Trousers with Sarah Elliott

£50 for all 4 sessions, 14yrs+, please book

Special Event

Sat 6 Oct 2018, 12–3pm

Navigation Yard Block Party

Free, everyone welcome

What's On

What's on this Summer at NCCD

Summer Activities at NCCD

Workshop

Tue 2 and 9 Oct 6–9pm

Upholstery Evening Class with Hannah Weston Smith – Dining Chair

£75 including all materials, 18yrs+, please book

Demonstration

Sat 20 Oct 2018, 11am–3pm

Maker Demonstration with Janet Wass

Free, everyone welcome

Workshop

Tue 23 Oct 2018, 10am–2pm

October Half Term Family Workshop

Free, drop-in session

Workshop

Sat 27 Oct 2018, 10am–4pm

Pattern Adaption Workshop with Sarah Elliott

£30, 14yrs+, please book

Workshop

Sat 6 Oct & 3 Nov 10am–3pm

Life Drawing with Martyn Blundell

£30, 16yrs+, paper provided, please bring your own drawing implements

Workshop

Fri 7 Sep, Fri 12 Oct & Fri 9 Nov

Portfolio Reviews

Free, 18yrs+, please book

Demonstration

Sat 10 Nov 2018, 11am–3pm

Maker Demonstration with Ruth Lyne

Free, everyone welcome

Workshop

Sat 22 Sep, 20 Oct, 10 Nov 10am–4pm

Silversmithing Saturday with Andrew Poole

£35, 18yrs+, basic materials included
Copper included, silver available to purchase on the day

Special Event

Sat 10 Nov 2018, 10am–5pm

Festival of Glass

Free, everyone welcome

Activity

Thu 20 Sep, 18 Oct and 22 Nov, 1–3pm

Friendship Hub

Free, drop-in session

Workshop

Every Mon, 11am–12pm, beginning 17 September, term time only

Dance for Parkinson’s

Free, please book

Club

Sessions take place fortnightly on Wednesdays, 1.30-3.30pm from 8 Aug

Pottery Club

£5 / £3.50 concessions