Events

Dance

Wed 21 Aug 2019, 2–3:30pm

Dance and Disability Class

£5, 8yrs+, please book

Dance

Thu 8, 15 & 22 Aug, 10am-12noon

Contemporary Dance

£5, 11-18yrs, please book

Workshop

Thu 25 Jul & Thu 22 Aug, 2.30-4.30pm

Observational Drawing Classes

£12, 16yrs+, suitable for all abilities

Workshop

Thu 25 Jul, 1 Aug, 8 Aug, 15 Aug, 22 Aug & 29 Aug, 10am-2pm

‘NEW’ Summer Craft School

£5, 11-25yrs, drop-in session

Artist Talk

Thu 29 Aug 2019, 10am–5pm

Why go to Art School?

Thu 29, 10am-5pm
Free, drop-in session

Dance

Every Mon 22 Jul - 2 Sep, 3.30-4.30pm

Mindful Movement

£3, 16yrs+, please book

Workshop

Tue 23 & 30 Jul, 6, 13, 20 & 27 Aug & 3 Sep, 10am-2pm

Summer Family Arts Activities

£2, all ages, drop-in session

Education

Tue 17 Sep 2019, 5–7pm

Teacher's Soup Event

Free, booking essential

Artist Talk

Wed 18 Sep 2019, 11am–1pm

Artist in Residence Q&A

Free, refreshments provided

Artist Talk

Every Wed from 24 Jul - 18 Sep, 2-3pm

Meet the Maker

Free, everyone welcome

Talk

Thu 19 Sep 2019, 10am–5pm

Resident History of Art Specialist

Free, drop-in session

Residency

Sat 20 Jul - Sun 22 Sep

Hatch ‘19 Artists in Residence

Free, everyone welcome

Activity

Every Sat & Sun from 20 Jul - 22 Sep, 11am-1pm

Become a Creator!

Free, everyone welcome

What's On

Summer '19 Activities at NCCD

Summer '19 Activities

Artist Talk

Sat 12 Oct 2019, 10:30–11:30am

Artist Talk with Barrie Tullett

Free, everyone welcome

Workshop

Tue 22 Oct 2019, 10am–2pm

October Half Term Workshop

£2 per child, drop in workshop, all children must be accompanied

Qualification

Attend our Summer Craft School or Summer Dance School to help achieve your Arts Award

Arts Award 2019

Discover - £40, 5yrs+
Explore - £50, 7yrs+
Bronze - £65, 11-25yrs

Regular event

Every Tuesday, 10am - 12noon (term-time only)

Tots Tuesday

£1 per child, drop-in, Suitable for ages 18 months - 4 years, all children must be accompanied

Activity

Every 3rd Thu of the month, 1–3pm

Friendship Hub

Free, drop-in session

Regular event

Every first Tue of the month, 6.30-9pm

Unplugged / Hub Writers

Free, everyone welcome