Events

Workshop

Sun 24 Nov 2019, 10:30am–4:30pm

Weaving Workshop with Angie Parker

£45, 16yrs+, all materials provided

Regular event

Every Tuesday, 10am - 12noon (term-time only, except during Main Gallery changeovers)

Tots Tuesday

£1 per child, drop-in, Suitable for ages 18 months - 4 years, all children must be accompanied

Workshop

Sat 30 Nov, 10.30am–4pm

Silversmithing with Andrew Poole

£35, 18yrs+, Basic materials included, silver available to purchase on the day

Special Event

Sat 7 & Sun 8 Dec, 10am-4pm

Gifted '19 Contemporary Christmas Market

Free, Everyone welcome

Activity

Every 3rd Thu of the month, 1–3pm

Friendship Hub

Free, drop-in session

Regular event

Every first Tue of the month, 6.30-9pm

Unplugged / Hub Writers

Free, everyone welcome

Supper Club

Sat 11 Jan 2020, 6–9pm

Root & Sprout Supper Club

Pay as you feel. Booking essential.

Dance

Every Mon, 11am–12pm

Dance for Parkinson’s

£3, £1 for carers, please book

Private View

Fri 31 Jan 2020, 6–8pm

Private View - Body & Mind: Seen & Unseen

Free, everyone welcome

Artist Talk

Sat 1 Feb 2020, 11am–12pm

Curator and Artist Walk and Talk - Body & Mind: Seen & Unseen

Free, everyone welcome

Artist Talk

Sat 1 Feb 2020, 1–2pm

Artist Talk with Charlotte Hodes

Free, everyone welcome

Activity

Sat 1 Feb 2020, 10am–3pm

Pottery Throwing Taster

£3 per person, drop in session, everyone welcome

Workshop

Sat 8 Feb 2020, 10:30am–4pm

Make Your Own Spinner Ring

£50, 18yrs+, all materials provided, suitable for all abilities

Workshop

Sat 15 Feb 2020, 11am–3pm

Collage & Printing Workshop

£32, 16yrs+, all materials provided, suitable for all abilities

Workshop

Sat 15 Feb 2020, 10:30am–4pm

Mindful Creativity with Visual Artist Kajal Nisha Patel

£40, 16yrs+

Workshop

Tue 18 Feb 2020, 10am–2pm

Half Term Family Workshops

£2 per child, drop-in session

Workshop

Sat 1 Feb & Sun 8 Mar 10.15am-3.15pm

Life Drawing with Martyn Blundell

£30, 16yrs+, paper provided, please bring your own drawing implements

Workshop

Sat 14 Mar 2020, 10:30am–4:30pm

Wood Carving with Peter Tree

£36, 16yrs+, all materials provided, suitable for all abilities

Workshop

Sat 25 Jan, 22 Feb, 21 Mar 10.30am-4pm

Silversmithing Saturdays with Andrew Poole

£35, 18yrs+, Basic materials included, silver available to purchase on the day

Workshop

Sat 28 Mar 2020, 10:30am–4pm

Creative Textile Workshop with Dr Lois Pittman

£35, 16 yrs+, all materials provided, suitable for all abilities