Events

Workshop

Tue 28 May 2019, 10am–2pm

Half Term Family Workshop - Picture this Story

£2 per child, drop-in session

Special Event

Thu 30 May 2019, 11:30am–2:30pm

The Nettles - Dressing Up Picnic

Free, everyone welcome

Special Event

Deadline for applications 5pm Fri 31 May

Gifted 19 Stallholder Call Out - Extended Deadline

Workshop

Sat 1 Jun, 10.30am–3.30pm

Life Drawing with Martyn Blundell

£30, 16yrs+, paper provided, please bring your own drawing implements

Workshop

Sat 1 Jun 2019, 10:30am–3:30pm

Textile Creatures with Barbara Melling

£40, 12yrs+ Please book. children must be accompanied by a paying adult

Workshop

Sun 2 Jun 2019, 10am–4pm

Printers Inc. Taster Day

£3, 12yrs+, children must be accompanied, materials provided

Workshop

Sun 9 Jun 2019, 10:30am–4pm

Modern Calligraphy

£40, 14yrs+, materials provided with additional to purchase

Workshop

Sat 15 Jun 2019, 11am–4pm

Hannah Sawtell Illustration Workshop

£32, all materials provided, or bring your own if you prefer

Workshop

Sat 22 Jun 2019, 10:30am–4pm

Bookbinding Basics with Shobhna Patel

£35, 16yrs+, all materials provided

Workshop

Sat 25 May*, 29 Jun 10.30am–4pm

Silversmithing Saturdays with Andrew Poole

£35, 18yrs+, please book, basic materials included, silver available to purchase on the day, all abilities
*experienced participants only

Special Event

Sat 29 Jun 2019, 10am–4pm

Quentin Blake & John Yeoman: 50 Years of Children's Books Finale Event

Free, drop-in event, everyone welcome

Workshop

Sat 6 Jul 2019, 11am–4pm

Lino Printing Workshop

£32, 16yrs+, all materials provided

Activity

Thu 20 Jun, 18 Jul, 1–3pm

Friendship Hub

Free, drop-in session

What's On

Apr-Jul 2019 at NCCD

Apr-Jul Season Guide

Regular event

Every Tuesday, 10am - 12noon (except in gallery changeover)

Tots Tuesday

£1 per child, drop-in, Suitable for ages 18 months - 4 years

Workshop

Tue 23 & 30 Jul, 6, 13, 20 & 27 Aug & 3 Sep, 10am-2pm

Summer Holiday Family Workshops

£2 per child, drop-in session, everyone welcome

Regular event

Every first Tue of the month, 6.30-9pm

Unplugged / Hub Writers

Free, everyone welcome

Workshop

Every Mon, 11am–12pm, term time only

Dance for Parkinson’s

Free, please book