Hatch ‘19 Artists in Residence

Sat 20 Jul - Sun 22 Sep

Free, everyone welcome

Email: [javascript protected email address]

Telephone: 01529 308710

Photo: Courtesy the artist

Come and meet our resident professional artists. Watch them at work in their pop-up studio and see what it takes to be an artist or designer. 

 

Mark Steadman
Sat 20 Jul – Thu 25 Jul

Using various media and found objects, Mark creates 3D collages based on home and nature, which visitors can collaborate.

Laura Mabbutt & Kathleen Smith - Making Up Your Street
Fri 26 Jul – Thu 1 Aug

Come and creatively repair your damaged items or have a go with a 3D printer, Knitting Nancy and potter’s wheel.

Richard Knight
Fri 2 Aug – Sun 4 Aug

Writer and sound artist Richard will help visitors record a script and sound piece inspired by Lincolnshire history & stories.

Kate McBride
Mon 5 Aug – Sun 11 Aug

Meet our resident local ceramicist and decorate a unique 3D flower to add to a new large porcelain vase.

Charlie Birtles
Mon 12 Aug – Sun 18 Aug

Charlie will explore new thatching techniques for a large site-specific sculpture using materials linked to NCCD.

Alison Walling
Mon 19 Aug – Wed 21 Aug

Alison will use new weaving techniques to create seed forms using willow and Lincolnshire plants as inspiration.

Nicki Jarvis
Thu 22 Aug – Wed 28 Aug

Have a go at traditional quilt making and create a patch to add to a new large-scale patchwork.

Marion Sander
Thu 29 - Fri 30 Aug

Join Marion for two days of creative activities.

The Pattern Gallery
Sat 31 Aug – Sun 1 Sep

The Pattern Gallery will share their fashion illustration skills to create a range of designs using novel techniques.

Ruth Pigott
Mon 2 Sep – Fri 6 Sep

Artist and theatre designer Ruth will create paper flowers in memory of lost friends, forming a large remembrance archway.

Open Studios
Sat 7 - Sat 21 Sep

Come and meet some of our local artists and arts groups.  

FFF-mono.jpg#asset:2048

Workshop

Thu 22 Aug & 29 Aug, 10am-2pm

‘NEW’ Summer Craft School

£5, 11-25yrs, drop-in session

Artist Talk

Thu 29 Aug 2019, 10am–5pm

Why go to Art School?

Thu 29, 10am-5pm
Free, drop-in session

Dance

Every Mon 22 Jul - 2 Sep, 3.30-4.30pm

Mindful Movement

£3, 16yrs+, please book